Members

Aggrey, Sammy

Professor, Department of Poultry Science

Phone:  706-542-1354
Office:   114 Poultry Sciences Building
Lab Website | saggrey@uga.edu

Research Interest
Nutrigenomics, Functional Genomics, Bioinformatics, Growth and Skeletal Modeling

 

Amster, Jon

Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry

Phone:  706-542-2001
Office: 285 Chemistry Building
Lab Website | jamster@uga.edu

Research Interest
Development of new spectrometric methods for the identification and structural analysis of high weight molecules

Ayyampalayam, Saravanaraj

Scientific Computing Professional,  Enterprise Information Technology Services

Phone:  706-542-0188
Office: 0431 Stegeman Coliseum
Lab Website | raj76@uga.edu

Research Interest
Bioinformatics, large scale data management and analysis, high performance computing

Bhandarkar, Suchi

Professor, Department of Computer Science

Phone:  706-542-1082
Office: 538a Boyd Graduate Research Center
Lab Website | suchi@uga.edu

Research Interest
Computer vision, pattern recognition, image processing, artificial intelligence, and computational biology

Burke, John M.

Associate Professor, Departments of Plant Biology

Phone:  706-583-5511
Office: Miller Plant Sciences Building, RM 4617
Lab Website | jmburke@uga.edu

Research Interest
Plant evolutionary genetics and genomics

Cai, Liming

Professor, Departments of Computer Science

Phone:  706-542-6081
Office: 544 Boyd Graduate Research Center
Lab Website | cai@cs.uga.edu

Research Interest
RNA Structures and Algorithms

Carlson, Russell W.

Professor, Departments of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | CCRC Executive Technical Director, Plant and Microbial Complex Carbohydrates

Phone:  706-542-4439
Office: Complex Carbohydrate Research Center | 315 Riverbend Road
Lab Website | rcarlson@uga.edu

Research Interest
Molecular basis of the interaction between a bacterium and its plant or animal host

Davis, Melissa B.

Assistant Professor, Departments of Genetics

Phone:  706-542-5014
Office: B408A Davison Life Science Complex
Lab Website | mbdavis@uga.edu

Research Interest
Breast Cancer Subtype Etiology, Cancer Immunology, and Cancer Health Disparities

Dickerson, Harry

Professor and Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine, Departments of Infectious Diseases

Phone:  706-542-5734
Office: 227 Vet Med-1
Lab Website | hwd@uga.edu

Research Interest
Teleost immune response, Ichthyophthirius mutifiliis, gene expression and function

Glover, Claiborne

Professor, Departments of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Phone:  706-542-1769
Office: A320B Davison Life Sciences
Lab Website | glover@uga.edu

Research Interest
Protein phohoryation, signal transduction, cell cycle regulation Saccharimyces cerevisiae. Bioinformatic analysis of achaeal non-coding RNAs

Glover, Claiborne

Professor, Departments of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Phone:  706-542-1769
Office: A320B Davison Life Sciences
Lab Website | glover@uga.edu

Research Interest
Protein phohoryation, signal transduction, cell cycle regulation Saccharimyces cerevisiae. Bioinformatic analysis of achaeal non-coding RNAs

Kushner, Sidney R.

Professor, Departments of Genetics

Phone:  706-542-1437
Office: C414B Davison Life Science Complex
Lab Website | skushner@uga.edu

Research Interest
Mechanisms for post-transcriptional regulation of gene expression in prokaryotes

List in Progress…