Graduate Students

An, Zheng

Professor:  Ying Xu
Email | za01401@uga.edu

Asher, Olivia

Professors:  Jonathan Arnold & Jeff Bennetzen
Email | oaa92954@uga.edu

Bang, Sohyun

Professor:  Bob Schmitz
Email | Sohyun.Bang@uga.edu

Website

Google Scholar

Bastian, Bill

Professor:  Shaying Zhao
Email | William.Bastian@uga.edu

Bouffier-Landrum, Amanda

Professor:  Jonathan Arnold
Email | ambou@uga.edu

 

Chen, Jiani

Professor:  Justin Bahl
Email | jc54391@uga.edu

Research Interest
Human respiratory syncytial virus, phylodynamics

Website

Chen, Jingxuan

Professor:  Casey Bergman
Email | jc33471@uga.edu

Research Interest
Transposable elements, Evolution, and Yeast

Website

Corut, Adnan Kivanc

Professor:  Jason Wallace
Email | ac32082@uga.edu

Research Interest
Plant-microbe interactions, RNAseq analysis, Data mining, Microbiome

Website

Damodaran, Lambodhar

Professor:  Justin Bahl
Email | ld26524@uga.edu

Research Interest
Phylodynamics of viruses, Influenza virus, HIV, virus evolution

Website

Google Scholar

De Santiago Perez, Alejandro
Dhakal, Sachi

Professor: Rob Woods
Email | sd51526@uga.edu

Dillon, Katie

Professor: Travis Glenn
Email | Katie.Dillon@uga.edu

Feng, Yuan

Professor:  Shaying Zhao
Email | yf94402@uga.edu

Research Interest: Canine neoantigen identification and cancer immunology

 

Francis, Michael

Professor: Kaixiong Ye
Email | MichaelFrancis@uga.edu

Research Interest
Nutrigenomics, evolutionary genomics, GWAS, fatty acid metabolism

Website

Google Scholar

Gonzalez, Karen

Professor: Eva-Maria Strauch
Email |Karen.Gonzalez@uga.edu

Research Interest
Drug discovery, vaccine development, structural biology

Website

Google Scholar

Gravel, Nathan

Professor: Natarajan Kannan
Email | nmg60976@uga.edu

 

Ho, Kun-Lin

Professor: Shaying Zhao
Email | kh31516@uga.edu

Hossain, Zarif

Professor: Art Edison
Email | Zarif.Hossain@uga.edu

Hsieh, Chen (Benjamin)

Professor: CJ Tsai
Email | chen.hsieh@uga.edu

Research Interest: Comparative genomics, Transcriptomics, Orphan gene

Website 

Google Scholar

Ihejirika, Adanna

Professor: Kaixiong Ye
Email | Susan.Ihejirika@uga.edu

 

Lanier, Deanna

Professor: Art Edison
Email | dnl14154@uga.edu

Legall, Noah

Professor: Liliana Salvador
Email | noahaus@uga.edu

Li, Hanxia

Professor: Jason Wallace
Email | hl46161@uga.edu

Ludwig, John

Professor: Jan Mrázek
Email | jmludwig@uga.edu

Lyu, Leke

Professor: Justin Bahl
Email | lekelyu@uga.edu

Google Scholar

McCall, Sydney

Professor: Douda Bensasson
Email | sydney.mccall@uga.edu

Montgomery, David

Professor: Robert Woods
Email | dwm19550@uga.edu

Website

LinkedIn

Moore, Abby

Professor: Art Edison
Email | AbigailEMoore@uga.edu

Penumarthi, Lasya

Professor: Jessica Kissinger
Email | lasya.penumarthi25@uga.edu

Piri, Rebecca

Professor: Kelly Dawe
Email | Rebecca.Piri@uga.edu

Qiu, Xiao

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | xiao.qiu@uga.edu

 

Research Interest
Neurospora Crassa, genentic network, system biology

Website

Google Scholar

Schultz, Corey

Professor: Jason Wallace
Email | crs68219@uga.edu

 

Research Interest
Endophytes, Microbiome, Quantitative Genetics, Sustainable Agriculture

Website

Scopel Ferreira da Costa, Eduardo

Professor: Douda Bensasson
Email | eduardoscopel@uga.edu

 

Research Interest
Yeast Genetics and Genomics, Ecology and Evolution, Aneuploidy

Website

Google Scholar

Scruse, Ashley

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | ascruse@uga.edu

Shrestha, Safal

Professor: Natarajan Kannan
Email | ss57215@uga.edu

Skaro, Michael

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | mfs61958@uga.edu

Stott, Garrick

Professor: Justin Bahl
Email | gs69042@uga.edu

 

Suez, Ehsan

Professor: Liliana Salvador
Email | es58372@uga.edu

 

Sullivan, Mandy

Professor: Travis Glenn
Email | mandyh@uga.edu

Sun, Kevin

Professor: Ying Xu
Email | kds46655@uga.edu

Sundaresha, Nikitha

Professor: Shaying Zhao
Email | nbs53763@uga.edu

Talamantes, Darrian

Professor: Jason Wallace
Email | Darrian.Talamantes@uga.edu

Torres, Isaac

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | UGA Directory

Research Interest
Artificial Intelligence and Statistical models to address complex biology problems

Veytsel, Gabriella

Professor: Justin Bahl
Email | gev25289@uga.edu

Wang, Mingyu

Professor: Kelly Dawe
Email | mingyu.wang@uga.edu

Watson, Joshua

Professor: Shaying Zhao
Email | jlw87619@uga.edu

Research Interest
Comparative Cancer Genomics

Website

Wu, Yue

Professor: Art Edison & Jonathan Arnold
Email | yw44924@uga.edu

Research Interest
Metabolic modeling, computational method on NMR, Machine learning, Time series

Website

Google Scholar

Xiang, Ying

Professor: Art Edison
Email | yx16885@uga.edu

 

Xiao, Rui

Professor: Jessica Kissinger
Email | Rui.Xiao@uga.edu

 

Xu, Ruijie

Professor: Liliana Salvador
Email | rx32940@uga.edu

Research Interest
Leptospirosis, Disease transmission, Phylodynamics,host-pathogen interactions

Website

Zhang, Mengyuan

Professor: Shaying Zhao
Email | mz59443@uga.edu

 

Zhang, Shufan

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | sz95789@uga.edu

 

Zhang, Sirui

Professor: Leidong Mao
Email | sz15536@uga.edu

Zhou, Yi

Professor: Ying Xu
Email | yz73026@uga.edu

Research Interest
Metabolic reprogramming, cancer microenvironment, NLP

Website

Google Scholar