Graduate Students

Bang, Sohyun

Professor:  Bob Schmitz
Email | Sohyun.Bang@uga.edu

Bastian, Bill

Professor:  Shaying Zhao
Email | William.Bastian@uga.edu

Basting, Preston

Professor:  Casey Bergman
Email | Preston.Basting@uga.edu

Research Interest
Microbiology, genome evolution, genome assembly, host-microbe interactions, machine learning

Bouffier-Landrum, Amanda

Professor:  Jonathan Arnold
Email | ambou@uga.edu

 

Chen, Jiani

Professor:  Justin Bahl
Email | jc54391@uga.edu

Research Interest
Human respiratory syncytial virus, phylodynamics

Website

Chen, Jingxuan

Professor:  Casey Bergman
Email | jc33471@uga.edu

Research Interest
Transposable elements, Evolution, and Yeast

Website

Corut, Adnan Kivanc

Professor:  Jason Wallace
Email | ac32082@uga.edu

Research Interest
Plant-microbe interactions, RNAseq analysis, Data mining, Microbiome

Website

Damodaran, Lambodhar

Professor:  Justin Bahl
Email | ld26524@uga.edu

Research Interest
Phylodynamics of viruses, Influenza virus, HIV, virus evoltion

Website

De Santiago Perez, Alejandro

Professor: Holly Bik
Email | Alejandro.DeSantiagoPerez@uga.edu

Dhakal, Sachi

Professor: Rob Woods
Email | sd51526@uga.edu

Ethridge, Christina

Professor: Jan Mrazek
Email | tinaeth@uga.edu

Feng, Yuan

Professor:  Shaying Zhao
Email | yf94402@uga.edu

Francis, Michael

Professor: Kaixiong Ye
Email | MichaelFrancis@uga.edu

Research Interest
Nutrigenomics, evolutionary genomics, GWAS, fatty acid metabolism

Website

Google Scholar

Gonzalez, Karen

Professor: Eva-Maria Strauch
Email |Karen.Gonzalez@uga.edu

Research Interest
Drug discovery, vaccine development, structural biology

Website

Han, Shunhua

Professor: Casey Bergman
Email | shhan@uga.edu

Research Interest
Transposon in drosophila, cell culture evolution, machine learning

Website

Google Scholar

Ho, Kun-Lin

Professor: Shaying Zhao
Email | kh31516@uga.edu

Hossain, Ridwan

Professor: Justin Bahl
Email | ridwan.hossain@uga.edu

Hsieh, Chen

Professor: CJ Tsai
Email | chen.hsieh@uga.edu

Huyck, Patrick

Professor: Elizabeth Ottesen
Email | patrick.huyck@uga.edu

Lanier, Deanna

Professor: Art Edison
Email | dnl14154@uga.edu

Legall, Noah

Professor: Liliana Salvador
Email | noahaus@uga.edu

Li, Hanxia

Professor: Jason Wallace
Email | hl46161@uga.edu

Ludwig, John

Professor: Jan Mrázek
Email | jmludwig@uga.edu

Lyu, Leke

Professor: Justin Bahl
Email | lekelyu@uga.edu

McCall, Sydney

Professor: Douda Bensasson
Email | sydney.mccall@uga.edu

Montgomery, David

Professor: Robert Woods
Email | dwm19550@uga.edu

Moore, Abby

Professor: Art Edison
Email | AbigailEMoore@uga.edu

Penumarthi, Lasya

Professor: TBD
Email | lasya.penumarthi25@uga.edu

Piri, Rebecca

Professor: Kelly Dawe
Email | Rebecca.Piri@uga.edu

Qiu, Xiao

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | xiao.qiu@uga.edu

 

Research Interest
Neurospora Crassa, genentic network, system biology

Website

Google Scholar

Schultz, Corey

Professor: Jason Wallace
Email | crs68219@uga.edu

 

Research Interest
Endophytes, Microbiome, Quantitative Genetics, Sustainable Agriculture

Website

Scopel Ferreira da Costa, Eduardo

Professor: Douda Bensasson
Email | eduardoscopel@uga.edu

 

Research Interest
Yeast Genetics and Genomics, Ecology and Evolution, Aneuploidy

Website

Google Scholar

Scruse, Ashley

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | ascruse@uga.edu

Shen, Xunan

Professor: Art Edison
Email | xs41379@uga.edu

Research Interest
Mesenchymal Stem Cells, Metabolomics

Shrestha, Safal

Professor: Natarajan Kannan
Email | ss57215@uga.edu

Skaro, Michael

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | mfs61958@uga.edu

Suez, Ehsan

Professor: Liliana Salvador
Email | es58372@uga.edu

 

Sullivan, Mandy

Professor: Travis Glenn
Email | mandyh@uga.edu

Sun, Kevin

Professor: Jan Mrázek
Email | kds46655@uga.edu

Sundaresha, Nikitha

Professor: Rick Tarleton
Email | nbs53763@uga.edu

Talamantes, Darrian

Professor: Jason Wallace
Email | Darrian.Talamantes@uga.edu

Tan, Xu

Professor: Andrew Paterson
Email | tanxu@uga.edu

Torres, Isaac

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | UGA Directory

Research Interest
Artificial Intelligence and Statistical models to address complex biology problems

Veytsel, Gabriella

Professor: Justin Bahl
Email | gev25289@uga.edu

Watson, Joshua

Professor: Shaying Zhao
Email | jlw87619@uga.edu

Research Interest
Comparative Cancer Genomics

Website

Wu, Yue

Professor: Art Edison
Email | yw44924@uga.edu

Research Interest
Metabolic modeling, computational method on NMR, Machine learning, Time series

Website

Google Scholar

Xiao, Rui

Professor: Jessica Kissinger
Email | Rui.Xiao@uga.edu

 

Xu, Ruijie

Professor: Liliana Salvador
Email | rx32940@uga.edu

Research Interest
Leptospirosis, Disease transmission, Phylodynamics,host-pathogen interactions

Website

Yeung, Wayland

Professor: Natarajan Kannan
Email | waylandy@uga.edu

Research Interest
Molecular Dynamics, Structural Biology, Biophysics, Machine Learning

Website

Google Scholar

Zhang, Shufan

Professor: Jonathan Arnold
Email | sz95789@uga.edu

 

Zhang, Sirui

Professor: Leidong Mao
Email | sz15536@uga.edu

Zhang, Yinwen

Professor: Robert Schmitz
Email | yinwenzhang@uga.edu

Research Interest
Genetics, epigenetics, molecular evolution , population genetics

Website

Google Scholar

Zhou, Yi

Professor: Ying Xu
Email | yz73026@uga.edu

Research Interest
Metabolic reprogramming, cancer microenvironment, NLP

Website

Google Scholar